.: Luis Gonçalves :.

Hi guys, 2013 is here now, so first of all, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all a successful New Year! I hope you had a relaxing time with your families and friends. During my Christmas holidays I read a great book – “Drive”. It made me think about what really motivates us. Part of the book talks about goal setting, which I think is a perfect topic for my first post in 2013. As it is the beginning of the year, I am pretty sure that soon most of us will have this “popular” meeting with the management to define our goals for the next six months. But is this really a good thing? Let’s dig a bit more into it…

How many of you heard that goals must be SMART? Do you actually think it is a good definition for goals? SMART stands…

View original post 537 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. William, thank you for the re-blog. I agree with the sentiments expressed by Luis. I found it interesting that he used Daniel Pink’s book, Drive, in his post. I know others who use the same reference for the opposite purpose

Leave a Reply

