My How You’ve Grown!

iTeach with iPads

Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning.-Benjamin Franklin

growing kidRecently, I saw a former student from my kindergarten class 20 years ago.  Talk about feeling old…she was very sweet and told me I hadn’t changed a bit and that I looked exactly the same.  I’m not sure if you can count some wrinkles, gray hair and a few extra pounds exactly the same but I’ll take it.  However, even if I look the same on the outside, I’m definitely different on the inside.

The way I look at teaching and learning has changed.  Obviously over a career span of 24 years, change is expected.  But some of the most significant change has come in the last 2 years as I moved into the role of a facilitator and my students began taking charge of their learning. Through the systematic implementation of the reading…

View original post 302 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

